Skip to Content

Newsletter

New Executive Director

Posted January 5, 2018

Happy New Year, hospice fans.

2018 finds the Utah’s hospice community bidding farewell to Dan Hull, whose ever-present leadership has steered UHPCO through calm and rough waters. Utah hospice professionals will miss Dan, and we wish him and Martha, his wife, al the best on their planned overseas adventures.

Dan leaves some giant shoes to fill. I’ll do my best to serve all of you who do the real hospice work. I’m sure to fall short. Please share your feedback and ideas to benefit all UHPCO members.

The new year also brings other changes to the UHPCO organization. Amy Hartman (amy@solsticehc.com), UHPCO president for 2017, moves to the past-president position, relieving Sheri Thompson of the past-president seat. Stephanie Puffer (stephanie.puffer@bristolhospice.com) takes the reigns as UHPCO president, with Katie Boner (kboner@ocutah.com) will be on deck as president-elect.

Also new to the UHPCO board is Alane Day (alane.day@rmcare.com), the new education chair. She is looking for volunteers to join the education committee. Contact Alane if you’d like a voice in UHPCO learning.

UHPCO committee chair/board members who continue to serve are:
Kimberly Dansie (kimberly.dansie@cns-cares.org), secretary.
Tracy Ruiz (truiz@hospicespecialists.com), treasurer.
Diedra Kearney (dkearney@accordhealthgroup.com) Ethics Committee Chair.
Frank Barton (frank@rahslc.com), Membership/Nominating & Awards chair.
Charles Hamilton (charlesrayhamilton@gmail.com) Volunteer chair.
Steven Kehl (skehl@larkinmortuary.com), Public Relations Chair.
Jeff McNally (jeff.mcnally@imail.org), Medical Directors chair.

What a great crew to guide Utah hospices as scrutiny continues from CGS, the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) and the Office of Inspector General (OIG).

I look forward to working with and getting to know you. Thank you for your interest in a successful Utah hospice industry.

Beth Noyce, Executive Director UHPCO
Phone: (801)487-8242
Fax: (801) 487-6424
cell:801-673-8258
Email: utahhospice.org@gmail.com

 

New address for UHPCO is:

 

315 W 700 North #3, Salt Lake 84103